• RSS Queering the Church

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS Spirit of a Liberal

    • Gonna Stick My Sword in the Golden Sand September 15, 2014
      Gonna Stick My Sword in the Golden Sand: A Vietnam Soldier's Story has just been released. The title comes from a stanza of the gospel traditional, Down by the Riverside, with its refrain--"Ain't gonna study war no more." Golden Sand is a bold, dark, and intense retelling of the Vietnam experience through the eyes of an army scout that is […]
      Obie Holmen
    • Gay Games Symposium July 21, 2014
      I am pleased and honored that the UCC has asked me to moderate a symposium during the games entitled Queer Christians: Celebrating the Past, Shaping the Future. [[ This is a content summary only. Visit my website for full links, other content, and more! ]]
      Obie Holmen
  • RSS There Will be Bread

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS The Wild Reed

    • The Choice (and Risk) That Is Love August 29, 2015
      For reasons that I won't get into here, I've been thinking a lot about love lately.And so it was that one recent sleepless night I found myself leafing through bell hook's book All About Love: New Visions. I first read this insightful book shortly after it came out in 2000. I remember being very intentional in reflecting and journaling about i […]
      noreply@blogger.com (Michael J. Bayly)
    • Photo of the Day August 27, 2015
      Image: Michael J. Bayly.
      noreply@blogger.com (Michael J. Bayly)
  • RSS Bilgrimage

  • RSS Enlightened Catholicism

  • RSS Far From Rome

    • the way ahead March 23, 2013
      My current blog is called the way ahead.
      noreply@blogger.com (PrickliestPear)
  • RSS The Gay Mystic

    • Let the Wedding Bells Ring June 26, 2015
      Love Wins
      noreply@blogger.com (Richard Cameron )
    • Ruminations on Ireland, Oscar and Jahar June 6, 2015
      Been neglecting this blog of late, since I'm running two other blogs at the same time, but that doesn't mean I haven't kept a keen eye on all things gay and LGBT, including the historic vote in Ireland, which was so uplifting - whether you agree or not that human rights issues should be decided by vote. A close gay friend, history teacher of m […]
      noreply@blogger.com (Richard Cameron )
  • RSS The Jesus Manifesto

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS John McNeill: Spiritual Transformations

  • RSS Perspective

    • Conversations with Colin Farrell August 28, 2015
      What I listened to today as I walked was a Screen Actors Guild Foundation interview with Colin Farrell, who is most recently acting in True Detective. I haven't seen him in a lot of movies, but I especially liked him in Minority Report and The New World. After listening to the interview I was inspired to sign up for some of his films I haven't seen […]
      noreply@blogger.com (crystal)
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

